Dedicated to the Fair and Impartial Administration of Justice by Providing Quality Education, Assistance, and Support for Municipal Courts across the State of Texas.



TMCA/TMCEC Committees

The Texas Municipal Courts Association (TMCA) does not have any paid employees. All the work by and for the Association is performed by members who volunteer to do the work. Generally, the members work as part of a constituted committee appointed by the Association President. For the most part, the committee membership is drawn from the officers and directors who have agreed to perform the necessary tasks assigned to that committee.

There are four standing committees which are required by the TMCA Bylaws. The Association President is authorized by the TMCA Bylaws (Article VII, Section 6) to appoint such committees as necessary to carry on the business of the Association. Since the TMCA Board of Directors also serves as the Texas Municipal Courts Education Center (TMCEC) Board of Directors, there are two committees specifically constituted for TMCEC business -- the Education and Personnel committees.

The current committees are listed below. Click on the committee name below to go to the page that provides a roster of the committee members with contact information.
Hon. Michael Acuña, President
Hon. Esmeralda Peña Garcia, President-Elect
Hon. Edward Spillane, First Vice-President
Hon. Robin Ramsay, Second Vice-President
Hilda Cuthbertson, Secretary
Hon. Robert C. Richter, Treasurer
Hon. Stewart Milner, Past President



TMCA members may contact any committee chair or committee member at the address shown on the committee roster or may e-mail TMCA.