Dedicated to the Fair and Impartial Administration of Justice by Providing Quality Education, Assistance, and Support for Municipal Courts across the State of Texas.


Board Elections

Texas Municipal Courts Association
Nominating Committee
Honorable Pamela Liston, Chair

 Results of 2020 Board Elections


TMCA would like to congratulate the following persons elected by the membership to serve on the Board of Directors for the fiscal year 2020- 2021.  Newly elected board members will begin their term in office September 1, 2020.


President Elect
to serve as President fiscal year 2021-2022
Honorable Michael Acuña
Second Vice-President
Honorable J. Daniel Rodgers
(Fort Worth)
Honorable Robert C. Richter, Jr.
(Missouri City)
Region II Director
Honorable Teresa Evans
Region IV Director
Honorable Forrest Phifer
Region VI Director
Honorable Sherry Statman
Region VIII Director
Honorable April Earley
Region X Director
Honorable Henrie Morales
(Aransas Pass)